Wednesday, 3 August 2011

Code Level 4

Eco Rating using the Code for Sustainable Homes

The Code for Sustainable Homes was introduced in December 2006.  The Code is the UK national standard for the sustainable design and construction of new homes. It aims to reduce carbon emissions and create homes that are more sustainable.

The Code measures the sustainability of a new home against categories of sustainable design, rating the ‘whole home’ as a complete package.  The Code uses a 1 to 6 star rating system to communicate the overall sustainability performance of a new home (1 is poor and 6 is excellent).  The Code sets minimum standards for energy and water use at each level . We will build to the level 4 standard.

The Code for sustainable homes covers nine categories of sustainable design including:
Energy and CO2 Emissions
Surface Water Run-off
Heath and Wellbeing

No comments:

Post a Comment